Are you single and searching for a perfect match and would like to date with him/her? If yes, then you should know about the trending dating app or website named Tinder. Tinder is one of the best platforms where people can find their perfect match partner and ask for a date with them.
Nowadays, so many people are looking for this type of dating site like Tinder. But we heard many people are also looking for deleting the Tinder account because now they have found the perfect match and don’t want to stay on Tinder anymore in any condition.
So, in this article, we are going to share the full guide to delete Tinder accounts permanently from android apps as well as from PC also. Many people try to uninstall the app from their iPhone or android and think that they have deleted their Tinder Account. Please keep this in mind that just uninstalling the Tinder App from your device doesn’t mean that your Tinder account would be removed. Even after uninstalling the Tinder app, you may get a notification and match with people automatically. Possibly you will get a matching request after uninstalling.
To stop this permanently from Tinder match requests and notifications, Two ways to delete Tinder accounts.
- Delete Tinder Account from the application.
- Delete Tinder Account from Website.
Let’s see both methods in detail with a full guide on deleting Tinder accounts.
How to Delete Tinder Account Permanently from Application?
If you did not uninstall Tinder application in a fury of deletion of Tinder account, then you can still delete Tinder account from use on your device. Please follow the below step by step guide to delete your Tinder account from the device. Here we have taken the example of an android device. The same process is there for deleting Tinder accounts from iPhone also.
- First of all, Sign in to your Tinder account if you have logged out from your account.
- Now at the main page of the app, you can see the Profile icon at the upper left corner. Click on that icon and open your profile.
- After entering your profile, you have to go to the settings option. You can see the setting icon in the image. Click on it and open the Tinder setting.
- As soon as you enter in the Tinder Profile Setting. Scroll down to the end. At the very last period, you will find Button Delete Account.
- Hit on the Delete Account button.
- Once you click on the Delete account option, it will ask Do you want to delete an account?
- Here you have to click on the YES option. It will delete the Tinder Account Permanently.
As soon as you have deleted the Tinder account, now you will not show into anyone matching profile. No one can search you by your username also.
How to Delete Tinder Account from PC?
If you have uninstalled the application in a fury, and you think that you have deleted your Tinder account, then you are wrong. But do not panic, you can still delete the Tinder account from the PC. Please follow the below procedure to delete your Tinder account from your PC.
- First of all, visit the official Tinder Website.
- Click on the Login button to sign in your Tinder account.
- After clicking on the Login button, you will get Different Login options like
Login via Gmail
Login via Facebook
Login via Phone Number
- Here you have to login through any method which is suitable for you.
- If you are going to sign in through Gmail then you have to enter Gmail login credentials, Via Facebook then you have to Enter Facebook Login credentials, and Via phone number then you have to verify by OTP password.
- As soon as you logged in your Tinder account, go to your profile by clicking on My profile.
- Now you enter into your profile, Scroll down to the end.
- At the below last position, you will find the Delete account.
- Here click on the “Delete My Account.”
- It will ask to confirm the Delete of Tinder Account. As soon as you click on Delete My Account, Your Tinder Account will be deleted successfully.
How to Delete Tinder Account Temporary?
If you want to Delete your Tinder account temporarily, then also you can do it instead of delete permanently. You can retrieve your Pushed account again in the future. If you have pushed your account instead of deleting permanently, you can recover your Tinder Account without signing up again.
- Open the Official Tinder Website by the following link.
- Sign in to your Tinder account.
- After getting signed into your Tinder Account, Navigate to the Tinder profile.
- In Tinder Profile Setting, Bottom last, you will find the Option Delete my Account.
- As you click on the Delete My Account, you will get another option as pop up, Pause My Account.
- Click on Pause My Account, and it will Delete your Tinder Account temporarily.
What Does it Mean to Delete Tinder Accounts?
Delete Account Permanently:
- if you have deleted your Tinder account permanently, then you will not retrieve your account back by sign in again in future.
- You have to complete the sign-up process again to create your Tinder account.
- You won’t get any notification from Tinder anymore.
- You will not receive any emails from Tinder officials.
- Your chat history and Liked profiles will be erased.
Delete Account Temporary:
- If you have deleted your Tinder account temporarily or Pause Tinder account, then it means that you can sign in back again with the same login credentials.
- You can retrieve a Tinder Account anytime by just signing in.
- No other person will see your profile in their swipe.
- Your liked profile will be erased from your matched friends.
We hope that you have enough information about how to delete the Tinder account permanently or pause the Tinder account. Also, we have mentioned occurrences after removing Tinder accounts in both manners. We always recommend that you should delete the Tinder account instead of uninstalling the application only if you do not require a Tinder account anymore.