Are you wondering about deleting twitch accounts? If so, then in this article we are going to share a step by step guide to delete twitch accounts permanently. From the past few months, we have observed that so many people are looking to delete their twitch account permanently.
And to delete twitch accounts, some people are getting stuck on finding the setting from where to delete twitch accounts. So here in this article, we are going to give you brief information about deleting twitch accounts as well as the reason behind deleting twitch accounts.
Twitch is one of the best online streaming websites where you can create your channel, and you can stream live video and invite your friends, family and staff members. It is the platform where many channel owners can express their interest in playing games online and share the screen with live streaming to other viewers.
If you have a critical decision to delete the twitch account permanently then read this article to the end. So, let’s start with a step by step guide on “How to delete twitch accounts Permanently?”. Follow the steps to delete the twitch account successfully.
How to delete a twitch Account Permanently?
- First of all, visit the official twitch website.
- At the upper right corner, you will find Login Button. Click on that Login button.
- Now you will get the space where you need to enter the Twitch login details to enter into the twitch account.
- As soon as you enter your Twitch login credentials, you will enter into your Twitch account.
- Verify through OTP if asked for.
- Now click on the “My Profile” icon and enter into the profile setting.
- Here scroll down to the bottom of the page. Here you will see the option “Disable Account”. Click on that option to go to the account deletion page.
- As soon as you click on that option, you will land on the page where you can disable your Twitch account.
- Just before going to delete the twitch account, they were asking for the reason why you are disabling the Twitch account. Mention it exists; otherwise, it is not mandatory to mention here as it is optional.
- You will get a message, “Your account has been disabled”.
What Does it Mean to Delete Twitch Account?
- If you have deleted your twitch account, then you will not be able to sign in back again from the same email ID or Twitch User ID.
- It is not like deactivating a twitch account, once it is deleted means it will delete the twitch account permanently.
- You will not be able to stream your video on twitch.
- Still, you can check someone’s live stream online.
- You can not join the chat room once you delete the Twitch account.
- Twitch officials will not send you any email notifications after disabled twitch account.
- Your saved profile in your friend’s account will be erased.
How to reactivate Twitch Account?
If you have deleted a twitch account accidentally and you want to re-active the twitch account, then you have to follow the process. Because it is not like you have deactivated your twitch account a few times and once you sign in again you will regain access to your account.
- First of all, you need to follow the link of the customer support help desk: https://help.twitch.tv/customer/portal/emails/new.
- Here you will have to enter all the required details like your name, twitch username, category etc.
- Fill all the data which is required.
- And click on the submit button.
- Twitch customer support will contact in a few days.
- Discuss with them via mail. And ask for reactivation of your deleted twitch account.
FAQ-1: Does twitch delete the inactive account information?
Yes, if your account is inactive since from a long time, the twitch officials will erase the information and delete your account to avail new user with that inactive username and information if your twitch account deleted in this case of inactivity from some time you have to contact to the twitch customer support to regain your account.
FAQ-2: Can you create two twitch accounts?
If you ever wonder of having two twitch accounts, then you can have two twitch accounts. All you have to do is enable it from the security setting to create an additional account. Keep one thing in mind that you can create an only single account with an existing twitch account. You usually have a separate twitch account having a unique username and email address.
FAQ-3: can I get my Twitch username back?
Once you have deleted your Twitch account, your username will be helped by twitch officials for up to 6 months. After that, they will feed up that username for the new user. If you have deleted the account within six months, then you can create a twitch account with the same email address and having the same user name again allocated with the existing email address.
We hope that you have now enough information for how to delete twitch accounts successfully. We always recommend not to delete twitch accounts temporarily if you need to after a few days. Because after one year of inactive account your twitch account will automatically be removed and your username will help by twitch official. After a few months, it will be again available for the new user arriving at twitch to create their account.