When people deactivate their Facebook account, their contacts can still send them messages in messenger. This inconvenience is hard to get rid of and your messenger will still stay active until you deactivate it. its not same as deleting facebook messages. In this article, we will talk about how to deactivate messenger account from app.
How to Deactivate Messenger App
In order to how to delete messenger account, users need to deactivate Facebook account first. If you are unaware of the process, it’s simple, just open your Facebook account and go to settings, then go to account ownership and control. There you can find the option for deactivation and deletion, follow the instruction, and delete Facebook account.
Once you deactivate Facebook account, now we can deactivate messenger account. Here are the steps.
- Go to the messenger and click on your picture
- Now find account settings
- Now in settings, find “your information”
- Now click on account ownership and control
- Then click on Deactivation and deletion.
- Now follow the instruction and Deactivate Messenger account on phone.
Once you deactivate messenger app, no one can send you messages on Facebook. All of your information, messages, and data will be safe with Facebook, but your account will stay hidden from everyone. When you log in to your messenger app, you will get back all of your data as well. After the reactivation of messenger, your Facebook account will also activate.
We hope this article will help you with your issue on how to deactivate messenger account from app. It’s easy to deactivate messenger app and we have mentioned all the steps with images too. If you have any questions regarding how to delete Facebook account or messenger, then ask us in the comment section.